The Work and Pensions Committee

Committee appointed by the House of Commons to examine the expenditure, administration and policy of the Department for Work and Pensions and its associated public bodies.

The members of the Committee were appointed on 12 July 2010.

Work and Pensions Committee – membership


Member Party
Dame Anne Begg (Chair) Labour
Debbie Abrahams Labour
Harriett Baldwin Conservative
Andrew Bingham Conservative
Karen Bradley Conservative
Kate Green Labour
Mr Oliver Heald Conservative
Glenda Jackson Labour
Brandon Lewis Conservative
Stephen Lloyd Liberal Democrat
Teresa Pearce Labour

Work and Pensions Committee – contact us

Committee contact details:
Work and Pensions Committee
7 Millbank
House of Commons

Clerk of the Committee
Telephone: 020 7219 5831
Fax: 020 7219 0580

General Enquiries
Telephone: 020 7219 5832
Fax: 020 7219 0580

Media Officer: Jessica Bridges-Palmer 020 7219 0724


15 September 2010
The work of the Department of Work and Pensions

Permanent link to this article: