WALES/ENGLAND – Family Law Awards Nomination Deadline Extended


Family Law Awards

The deadline for nominations for the Family Law Awards 2011 has been extended to Monday 12 September due to popular demand. If you know an excellent family lawyer who deserves recognition, nominate them now at

Preparations for the awards ceremony are under way, including the commissioning of the eight unique trophies which will be handmade in red recycled glass by an artist in Winchester.

The awards’ ceremony will be hosted by comedy writer and barrister Clive Coleman and will be held at the Hilton Hotel on Park Lane in London on 18 October 2011 with champagne and canapes served upon arrival. Awards will be presented in eight categories:

  • Family Law Firm of the Year;
  • Family Law Chambers of the Year;
  • Family Law Solicitor of the Year;
  • Family Law Barrister of the Year;
  • Most Innovative Family Lawyer of the Year;
  • Outstanding Contribution to the field of Family Law;
  • Family Law ADR Practitioner of the Year (voted by readers), and;
  • Family Law Readers’ Commentary Award (voted by readers).

The shortlist and winners will be chosen by a judging panel made up of the heads of the three family law practitioners’ associations, the Family Law Bar Association, Resolution and the Association of Lawyers for Children, along with Family Law editors and publishing executives.

So that the whole community has an opportunity to acknowledge the achievements of their peers, two of the awards will be voted for by Family Law readers: Family Law ADR Practitioner of the Year and the Family Law Readers’ Commentary Award. For more information about the awards including information about the judging criteria please visit

If you wish to attend the awards ceremony, tickets can be purchased from our website for just £50 each. Discounts for multiple tickets are also available, please call us on 0117 918 1425 for further information quoting promotion code R324. Alternatively pay only £25 when also purchasing a ticket for the Family Law Conference 2011 which immediately precedes the awards ceremony:

Permanent link to this article: